· News

Vote now for your 2016 HRD of the Year

HR magazine is delighted to present the 2016 shortlist for HR Director of the Year in this year's HR Excellence Awards

Voting for the HR Director of the Year 2016, part of the HR Excellence Awards, is now open.

Readers can decide who has made the most effective contribution to development of HR strategy during 2015/16 from a shortlist developed by the HR magazine editorial team, industry experts and reader nominations.

Find out more about each of our 10 finalists here, and choose your winner here!

The winner will be announced at the gala dinner and awards ceremony for the 21st Annual HR Excellence Awards, which will take place on Tuesday 28 June, at the prestigious London Hilton on Park Lane.

For more information about attending the 21st HR Excellence Awards ceremony please click here.

We can reveal that our finalists are:

Sharon Ashcroft, HR director, TrustFord

Kathryn Austin, people and marketing director and board member, Pizza Hut Restaurants

Karen Bowes, VP, international HR, Capital One

Jean Cabena, executive people director (HR), Remploy

Sue Evans, head of HR and organisational development, Warwickshire County Council and incoming president of the Public Sector People Managers’ Association

John Greatrex, group HR director, Unipart Group

Danny Harmer, chief people officer, Metro Bank

Guy Pink, executive director of HR, Addaction

Richard Summerfield, global HR director, JT Group

Julie Welch, group HR director, Wincanton

*Only votes cast by following the link above will be counted. Please do not attempt to vote by leaving a comment with your chosen winner, as it will not be counted.*